Posted in Uncategorized

This Blog is On The Move!

I’ve mentioned in the past that I worked for a very long time to untangle my many internet personas that for one reason or another, I felt compelled to establish over the years. This blog was one of the last lone holdouts, established under an email address I no longer use.

I had a WordPress account under my current email, with a nearly empty blog. I’ve decided to move my blogging to that account.

My new blog is called Barefoot Pagan Life. I like that name because while barefoot Paganism is something that is a constant for me, my specific path is fluid. Without a specific witchcraft path named in the title, I feel it gives me a wider birth for blog topics.

I love to write about Paganism and witchcraft, but also like writing about living a simpler lifestyle, the greening of our lives with cleaning products, grooming products, and our habits to lessen our carbon footprint. I’d like to write about a wide range of topics, and truly hope to do so.

I’ll keep this blog open for some time, but I would really love for you to join me at Barefoot Pagan Life!

Thanks!

Author:

Adult male Pagan, witch, and modern day hippie. I've been on the Craft path since February of 2004. For much of my life I was the picture of consumerism. Only after finding Wicca in my early 40's, did I realize that buying and having lots of stuff did not equate to happiness. So I, along with my wife, decided to live a simpler lifestyle. I opted to take a more casual and hands-on approach to a magickal life. Cottage witchery lets me infuse magick into everyday home life and activities. In our home, we have flipped the "normal" social roles, as I am in charge of household care & cooking. Previously, I didn't think I could remain a Wiccan while relaxing my physical rituals, but now, I see no problem with that whatsoever. Now, I try to use all natural and homemade cleaning products. I use essential oils and other simple ingredients to make body care products. We are suburban hippies, with a little witchcraft thrown in for good measure.

3 thoughts on “This Blog is On The Move!

  1. wouldn’t it be nice if you could just move the other to here and combine? Have just called in bigger guns from a friend that now will own me for opening up a new store online for me and wish I could have just poofed it to the new location without having to figure out code and then trying to move things manually, lol. Have already started following and will watch both of these!

    Like

Leave a Reply

