Posted in Wicca/Witchcraft

All Signs Point to Witch

D645395A-3CFA-4851-A55F-8A4D1162F5E4Lest I ever doubt my devotion to Paganism, Wicca, or witchcraft, I simply need to review the suggestions on Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble, Amazon Prime music, or any other website/business page that I frequent that offers suggestions.

This morning, I went to Amazon Prime music to look at what new music was available. The first page that pops up was the “suggested for you” page. Apparently, Amazon has me pegged as the ultimate Pagan music lover, as almost every suggestion was Pagan/Wiccan related. Lots of Kellianna, S.J. Tucker, Faun, well, you get the idea. Next closest music is ethereal goth, then classical. Twelve years ago, none of those suggestions would have popped up.

So as a test, I went to my Amazon.com page. Boom! Pagan books, music, essential oils, carrier oils, stones, crystals, and other witchcraft or Pagan related stuff splashed across the page.

I’ve largely quit Facebook, except for following Pagan/witchcraft pages and groups. So guess what all the suggestions were when I went there? Ditto for Google+. The same goes for Twitter, but it is a bit more balanced because I do have a wide array of people I follow. However, Pagans & witches make up the lion’s share of my Twitter feed.

It’s apparent that my life revolves around my spirituality. If you would have told me that would be the case pre-Paganism, I would have laughed so hard.

I wish that I had discovered Paganism and Wicca before I went to college. I think my life’s path would have been much different and much clearer. The interests I developed as a result of following these paths have led me toward psychology, sociology, therapy, and interests in herbs and essential oils. If I could turn back time (insert Cher video here..), I would consider occupations  as a psychologist, sociologist, or something related to the botanical field. Perhaps in my next life..

How much does your spirituality affect your life? I’d love to read your thoughts!

Blessed Be!

 

Author:

Adult male Pagan, witch, and modern day hippie. I've been on the Craft path since February of 2004. For much of my life I was the picture of consumerism. Only after finding Wicca in my early 40's, did I realize that buying and having lots of stuff did not equate to happiness. So I, along with my wife, decided to live a simpler lifestyle. I opted to take a more casual and hands-on approach to a magickal life. Cottage witchery lets me infuse magick into everyday home life and activities. In our home, we have flipped the "normal" social roles, as I am in charge of household care & cooking. Previously, I didn't think I could remain a Wiccan while relaxing my physical rituals, but now, I see no problem with that whatsoever. Now, I try to use all natural and homemade cleaning products. I use essential oils and other simple ingredients to make body care products. We are suburban hippies, with a little witchcraft thrown in for good measure.

Leave a Reply

